sexta-feira, 29 de janeiro de 2010

Jethro Tull - Watchers on the Storm. Congresgebouw, Den Haag (The Hague), Netherlands 1980. (Double CD :: Ex Soundboard :: 320 kbps)

Jethro Tull - Watchers on the Storm. (Flashback 01.93.0201)
Recorded Live at Congresgebouw, Den Haag (The Hague), Netherlands - March 16, 1980.
Excellent Soundboard Recording -> Bootleg Silver CD :: CBR 320 kbps.

Disc 1
01. Intro
02. Dark Ages
03. Home
04. Orion
05. Dun Ringil
06. Elegy
07. Old Ghosts
08. Somethings On The Move
09. Aqualung
10. Peggys Pub
11. Jack In The Green
12. King Henrys Madrigal Heavy Horses
13. Flute Improv
14. Songs From The Wood

Disc 2
01. Hunting Girl
02. Jams Odonnells Jig
03. Thick As A Brick
04. Too Old To Rock
05. Cross Eyed Mary
06. Minstrel In The Gallery
07. Locomotive Breath
08. The Dambusters March

** StormWatch Tour **

Personnel: Ian Anderson :: Martin Barre :: Dave Pegg :: Mark Craney :: Eddie Jobson.

Notes: Can't say enough about this one!! The quality is the best of any FM source I have knowledge of. This was a great tour with the introduction of Dave Pegg, bringing with him instrumentals and material from "Fairport Convention"--and later other Fairport members would play in the "tull' line up as well/this tour sadly ended an era, as after the tour John Evan, Barriemore Barlow, and David Palmer leave "Jethro Tull"/many people feel that "Jethro Tull" died with the 70's, but I feel many great things have happened, and many talented musicians have stepped up to the bat. <-(Info taken from ----- From the CD boot "WATCHERS ON THE STORM". Originally the boot also included 2 acoustic performance from Ian and Martin on the Howard Stern show (11-14-91 & 11-17-87). Those are not included here. If there is interest I'll seed those later. <-(from original info file).

Thanks to vivalesbootlegs

Nenhum comentário: